2 newcomers on Senate Democrat leadership team


FRANKFORT, Ky. (KT) -  Kentucky Senate Democrats will have two new faces in their leadership team for the next two years.

Sen. Morgan McGarvey of Louisville was selected as minority floor leader of the 10-member caucus.  He succeeds Ray Jones of Pikeville, who did not seek another four-year term in office, but had a successful run for Pike County judge-executive instead.

Sen. Dennis Parrett of Elizabethtown was re-elected to another term as minority whip, by the Democratic Caucus.

Sen. Johnny Ray Turner of Prestonsburg was chosen minority caucus chairman.  He replaces Dorsey Ridley of Henderson, who lost his re-election bid last month to Republican  


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions